I blog for Change…

As I attempt to orient the windy and often treacherous roads that encapsulate life, here are some of my thoughts on the successes, failures and ultimately the hope and positivity in which I strive for a better world. I also hope that I can use this blog as a platform to elevate the social justice issues that are somewhat forgotten in the modern discourse of staying silent on issues that challenge.

To the wild man of my dreams.

Leave a comment

I knew I recognised you when our paths first crossed because I have seen you in my dreams so many times before. I remember waking with a feeling of being intoxicated by your aura and the pull of your spirit which made me long to find you.

In truth, I am in awe of your strangeness, of your wildness and creativity and ability to be so freely you. You have reminded me that it is possible to ascribe to something other than the toxic and predominant form of misguided hyper masculinity which seems to pervade the beauty of all men.

I am mesmerised by your uniqueness and individuality, including your representation of a certain degree of gender fluidity which is intoxicatingly enchanting.

You have inspired a fire within me which to be honest, has been dormant for too long now. Somewhere down the line, I lost sight of the peculiarities within myself that make me, oh so me. I gave in to the mainstream norms and suppressed my individuality, my creative pursuits and my talent outside of what makes me money.

If I never sight you again, from this day forward I take your spirit with me. Moving along in my journey more inspired to follow my heart, nurture my creativity and live wild and free.

To the wild man of my dreams, you have awoken a fire in my soul.

Sx

Leave a Reply

